Search form

Become a Member Today Sign Up

Ontario Cabinet Shuffle

Ontario Cabinet Shuffle

The Ontario government has announced changes to the cabinet. Of note is the new appointment of Laurier Scott as Minister of Infrastructure, replacing Monte McNaughton. Victor Fedeli is replaced by Rod Phillips to become Minister of Finance. And, Doug Downey is now the Attorney General, replacing Caroline Mulroney who has been appointed to Minister of Transportation. A full list of the new cabinet is as follows: 


  • Premier and Minister of Intergovernmental Affairs - Doug Ford
  • Deputy Premier and Minister of Health - Christine Elliott
  • Associate Minister of Mental Health and Addictions - Michael Tibollo
  • Minister of Long-Term Care - Merrilee Fullerton
  • Minister of Finance - Rod Phillips
  • Minister of Economic Development, Job Creation and Trade and Chair of Cabinet - Vic Fedeli
  • Associate Minister of Small Business and Red Tape Reduction - Prabmeet Sarkaria
  • Minister of Municipal Affairs and Housing - Steve Clark
  • Solicitor General - Sylvia Jones
  • Minister of Environment, Conservation and Parks - Jeff Yurek
  • Minister of Children, Community and Social Services - Todd Smith  
  • Associate Minister of Children and Women's Issues - Jill Dunlop
  • Minister of Labour - Monte McNaughton
  • Attorney General - Doug Downey
  • Minister of Transportation and Minister of Francophone Affairs - Caroline Mulroney
  • Associate Minister of Transportation (GTA) - Kinga Surma
  • Minister of Training, Colleges and Universities - Ross Romano
  • Minister of Education - Stephen Lecce
  • President of the Treasury Board - Peter Bethlenfalvy
  • Minister of Natural Resources and Forestry - John Yakabuski
  • Minister of Energy, Northern Development and Mines, and Minister of Indigenous Affairs - Greg Rickford
  • Associate Minister of Energy - Bill Walker
  • Minister for Seniors and Accessibility - Raymond Cho
  • Minister of Agriculture, Food and Rural Affairs - Ernie Hardeman
  • Minister of Infrastructure - Laurie Scott
  • Minister of Tourism, Culture and Sport - Lisa MacLeod
  • Minister of Government and Consumer Services - Lisa Thompson
  • Government House Leader - Paul Calandra