Search form

Become a Member Today Sign Up

Oct 2020 | September-October Issue

CAMA 2020 Awards of Excellence
Canadian Association of Municipal Administrators

8 Canadian municipalities have won national awardsof excellence from the Canadian Association of Municipal Administrators (CAMA). The awards were presented in the areas of innovation, environment and professional development during a Virtual Awards of Excellence Ceremony.

The full list of award winners can be read here. The award videos can be found on CAMA's website

Award Categories:

  • The Willis Award for Innovation, awarded in recognition of Jack Willis for his contribution to CAMA, is presented for programs, projects or services that demonstrate exceptional innovation or meritorious initiative. 
  • CAMA’s Environment Award recognizes the commitment of a municipality to environmentally sustainable governance, to protecting the environment and to combating climate change. 
  • The Professional Development Award recognizes a community that has developed a unique and innovative program for their staff and can be replicated in other communities.